Travel photography [ Arc de Triomphe ]

in #photography7 years ago

summer_holiday_2013-750.jpg

Night photography is something I really enjoy. It takes time and patience and is often accompanied by the cold (in Finland). When travelling, I don't usually have a tripod with me so the set up is on whatever I can lean the camera against, sometimes on a bag, bench or fence. These were taken propped upwards on the lens lid. This was my first attempt at light trails. Perhaps I should have practiced on somethinga little less grand than the Arc de Triomphe for my first time :)

This night in Paris was warm and my wife was patient enough for once to pose in a photo. I normally don't like going out shooting with her because she gets cold easily and impatient very, very fast. Don't tell her I told you. We weren't staying in the city heart and the last train 'home' was quite early considering the sun went down late which meant not too much time for night shooting. Next time!

I could spend a year shooting in Paris and still not capture it all. This isn't sentimentality or a romantic heart but, there really is so much beauty there in the buildings and the way life moves.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

summer_holiday_2013-751.jpg

summer_holiday_2013-752.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67