Steemit photo challenge #42 - Entry 3 | The Gentleman Barker

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is Viski. He came with my wife.

When they moved in, she gave me a set of rules to get him comfortable with me. I didn't listen to one of them and he became my dog within the hour.

He really is a great dog and he definitely does like a lot of attention and cuddles. His favourite thing is to curl up on the couch with us for a nap under a blanket.

Since our daughter came home though, he has graciously given her the room and the lion's share of the attention space. He is very patient with her and as protective he is of his toys, when it comes to her, what's his, is now hers. He even brings them for her to play with.

He turns 11 next month yet has the energy of a puppy (And the training). I couldn't have an animal photo challenge without him.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

Looks like a cuddling champion. And it looks like you use wide angle for this portrait 😊

He definitely is and I will have to remeber to add the shot details later. If I remember it was with my 12-40 lens.

Cute dog and nice backstory. Pets are the best.

11 years old and still looking spry! Lovely capture

Great shot. Good luck in the challenge. What are you thoughts of the challenge now being two weeks long?

Thanks.

For me it isn't bad but from the reward standpoint it is being crowded out by the big names who post anything and get big rewards. Sometimes, I think for the sake of building the community, they could leave some tags alone. I have seen joke photography tags from them pulling in 500 dollars. Makes the ones that are trying to actually post quality photos feel pretty low. I think if you commonly get 1000 dollar posts, stay out of the competitions where people are vying for a chance at 35 as it crowds out the tags for people that get cents for high quality work. Seems like pool drainers but, that is probably only my opinion here no doubt.

For me, I post mostly philosophy texts for cents instead :D

To answer the original question though, I just take part for the fun so 1 week or two weeks doesn't matter. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65