Lift the head

in #photography7 years ago

It is a struggle this morning. I am not often ill with general things but woke up in the middle of the night with a fever and headache. My wife went to bed this way.

Our daughter woke up and as normal, played with her soft toys in bed for a little while before calling for us. She has the cutest little voice whilst playing.

We also have a dog that will need to go out very soon. As great as pets are, when sick they add extra challenge.

We are lucky though as we can help each other out when needed. I wonder sometimes how single parents cope when very ill, especially if like me, there is no family available as backup. It must get quite difficult at times.

Here is a picture taken before our little girl was born. It is down by the lake a few hundred metres from home where the dog likes to walk and sniff what he can.

I would love a little nap but it is not possible as the dog is now waiting by the door, next to his leash. As with all things, illness is temporary too. Sometimes, we just have to power through.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

I'm happy for you... Not that you're ill, but because you a family you can love, and who can love you. I hope you will stay together and give each other as much love as you can for the longest time possible. <3

Get well soon.. and really nice pic by the way

Sucks man, though the picture is beautiful :) I never get so lucky with the lighting. Hope you feel better soon :) :)

Gute Genesung/get well, buddy.

I hope you get better soon @tarazkp and your right

orange.jpg

excellent posting good job keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78