Life views and photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Life over the last two years has been challenging in many ways. When we found out my wife was expecting, we were so happy but also knew it would throw a few things out of joint (even though we planned it) as can be expected.

My wife had a fairly new job working as a ministerial assistant in the government in another city and I had a one person business struggling to grow.

This did not cause too many problems at first but the last 3 months of pregnancy were very hard on my wife. She is a very petite girl and the very rapid weight gain took its toll. The pressure touched a nerve at six months and she spent most of her time in agony to the point that there were ambulance rides and hospital stays.

This meant that nearly all slightly physical tasks were left to me which put many pressures on time and energy resources as we both had increasingly long days and travel for work. We managed and it was a good entry into parenthood or, so we thought. But those are other stories.

It is mother's day this Sunday in Finland and I would like (with her permission of course) to share some photos and stories. It has been an incredible journey in many ways and I think there is value for others in hearing some of it.

For now, here are two images of my gorgeous wife taken at sunset in the lake, a month before our daughter was born. Even during these photos, my wife was in chronic pain but makes it look easy.

Never believe the image someone portrays on social media or even in real life. There is often a lot of work to make something look easy and also a lot of work to make something easy, look difficult.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words and support.

Beautiful photography (but your wife must have been cold). But worth the discomfort I think. They would make wonderful portraits on your wall.

You should have heard the complaining... ;)

Master Taraz,
You have told us a bit about the past. How is the present?
I must chastise you for subjecting your wife to wading in what looks like very cold water. You may be lucky to be alive.

I will get to the present in due time. There's a strange sentence.

It is going well now after a less than usual trip, thanks for asking. My wife is doing well and so is the little one. We have all learned a lot.

NB It was high summer in Finland, so yes, cold water.

Such a beautiful Work...i like it very much :)

I think it was more fun for me than her as she hates being told what to do. She likes the photos I take of her, dislikes having to listen to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54