Jumping bed bugsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We have been out of the house most of the day Christmas shopping. Well, I didn't do any shopping.

When we came home though I decided to take some photos of our daughter for her uncle @galenkp, wearing some cute ladybird wings they sent to her a few weeks ago. She loves jumping on the bed.

I shot them on a 12-40 2.8 lens but due to the size of the bedroom, couldn't get a decent angle. I would love to have one or two more meters in either direction, not that we really need them for anything else though. One day, one extra room for a small home office is all we really need.

I shot with an off-camera flash unit pointed at the wall (had the camera on the wrong settings) in near darkness. I hardly use flash and am not overly comfortable shooting with it though I figure these are somewhat better than of I had used a phone.

I think this generation is going to be the most photographed by far and wonder what kinds of impacts it might have on their egos. Confidence or, over-confidence?

Our little one doesn't like posing in front of the camera much at all but, she loves playing and jumping, so as long as she doesn't have to sit still, she is fine. It is good to hear her laugh so enthusiastically.

Tomorrow it is a Daddy / Daughter day again so we might play around more and hopefully, I will get the camera settings right for the flash. I was thinking about trying some self-portraits at some point too as there are very few pictures of me in this world and think that I would like some to look back on one day.

If I don't take them myself, no one will. That tells something about my looks perhaps :D

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Shot on:
Olympus EM-1
12-40 2.8
Off-camera flash

I <3 her so much.

Sort:  

She is adorable. I have two kids and their childhood breezed by to fast. I am happy you are making a conscious effort to enjoy these years, many do not at their own lament later. Love and Enjoy her.

Those are adorable. I think @galenkp got his money's worth for those wings. :)

I should have brought her back to Australia when I had the chance...

Posted using Partiko Android

I will send him the originals too.

i'm racking up that credit card bill with amazon prime things for the house and some gifts...... uh, this one month trial is making bezos rich, erghh.

Don't do it, don't do it!! :D

Adorable photos of your daughter. Those will be keepsakes for you and her to treasure years to come.

I think this generation is going to be the most photographed by far and wonder what kinds of impacts it might have on their egos. Confidence or, over-confidence?

Life is not about us though many make it so. Years from now our countless photos will be scattered or trashed for lack of interest from future generations or folks unable to properly identify photos. I have seen in families and auctions/estate sales I attend.Sad they are not passed on. I also think for myself as I age and mature I have less need to be photographed or make i about me. Thanks for a wonderful post my friend @tarazkp

I also think for myself as I age and mature I have less need to be photographed or make i about me.

I would like some with our daughter because as it stands, I would appear as an absent father if there are only photos left :)

I completely understand as I was raised without a Dad and only have seen few photos of him. Blessings @tarazkp

The second one is very funny.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like that one a lot too :)

I think this generation is going to be the most photographed by far

I think your prediction has already come to pass...

Very Cute shots of a very cute baby. Best wishes to you and your family; and I hope that you get that 'one' extra room needed, soon.

yeah, I think so too, until the next generation :D

She is such an awesome little girl and I wish that she could spend more time playing and less having various illnesses but considering, she is happy more than not :)

You captured something special with these pictures. Everything came teoghter just right

It was a lot of fun to do as well. Normaly when I have tried to photograph her it hasn't been very successful, just need to make her play more :)

She was having fun no doubt about that.
The dress up helped

Any word on the job. You know start date.

Dios la bendiga, muy linda y tierna, cariños y besos @tarazkp

Simply Awesome!

Posted using Partiko iOS

holy effin' adorable!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66