Duesseldorf and doucheldwarfs

in #photography5 years ago

I only had a few moments of light before darkness fell in Duesseldorf, but it was nice to walk around with the camera for a bit and get some fresh air. Germans don't seem to believe in airconditioning and the offices are often very warm, even if the temperature outside isn't overly high. It is still warmer than it was in Finland when I left.

It is quite pretty along the Rhine and I will hopefully get some decent weather again tomorrow night to explore a little bit further and hopefully, earlier. I was talking to my daughter for a little while from the hotel and missed the better evening light. But, it was worth it. Traveling like this is pretty boring. *it is no wonder many work travelers become alcoholics.

I have a wine next to me.Just one for now.

LRM_EXPORT_467518112322345_20191022_202825109.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_467433330687462_20191022_202700327.jpeg

There is some kind of Plastics trade fair in town and there are people from all over the world here and I have heard much more English and other languages than German. I am not sure which is worse. The conversations I over hear though are the business men away from home talking with colleagues who the are trying to impress, but don't care about. I think I would describe it as - "Douche". .

LRM_EXPORT_467360384542681_20191022_202547381.jpeg

At the moment I am sitting in an Irish Pub in old town sitting next to some English guys who are talking about women. Keepin' it classy UK. Your refined English manners are going to be missed in the EU. Whenever they'll leave of course as they are hanging on and delaying leaving like they avoid washing or brushing their tooth.

Altstadt has a lot of bars and restaurants, and as the fair comes to a close for the day, it fills up with a lot of people who were paid to come to an event to network and drink.Not sure how much networking is going on, but I did see two guys at one table going through business cards that they had collected during the day.

Now they are talking about how gay Brighton is.

Where are you from Asher?

LRM_EXPORT_467280812263527_20191022_202427809.jpeg

I think I am going to have to change bars and find a better place to drink my next glass of wine, hopefully somewhere there are some locals, but that doesn't seem likely considering the area and the crowd around. At least I might be able to find a place where there is a better wine because unsurprisingly, the wine in this Irish pub isn't the greatest Merlot in the world. but, I don't think I have ever met a red wine so foul it is undrinkable.

The other reason I should move is that my privacy screen keeps turning off and one of the guys moved and would be able to read what I am writing. :)

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Onboarding

Sort:  

Brilliant low light Photography and well composed. This place sounds to be very calm and relaxing.

Thanks.
I think it would be great on a warm light with an ice cream.

Oh yes, hard to find a decent wine in a Irish pub. Not to mention any brewery, where no wine is served at all. Good luck finding your way.
True story with the AC

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't understand how it can be 15 degrees, and I am still sweating :D

perhaps I am out of shape

what a beautiful photos 😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

nice place all told.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83