BnW Photo contest - Entry 1 - Love in Milan

in #photography7 years ago

Ooooh, a Black and White photo contest.

I love Black and white photography (if you haven't noticed). There is a feel in the greys that colour just can't match. This one was taken in Milan while on honeymoon. Fitting isn't it?

The Duomo sits in the background and the two 'lovebirds' on a statue. I almost missed the shot because I had a gelato in my hand at the same time. It was delicious.

I would like to add a bit more to this story but right now, the third little bird in the family (not in picture ;) ) needs to go for a walk and take a nap.

Shot details:

[ Olympus EM-1 | f4.5 |1/1250 | ISO640 | @40mm ]

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

Spectacular photo:)

Welcome:)

I like it!

Thanks as always :)

Good one @tarazkp. Upvoted & DPS.

Nice pictures, following you now :)

I totally agree, a B&W edit surpasses any colored one by miles.
Great moment that you've managed to capture there.
You just earned yourself another follower :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51