Bellagio and Varenna, Italy

in #photography8 years ago

Experiences are easy to take for granted.
This is especially true if one has been gifted with opportunities.

For me, every time I have a chance to travel I am always grateful. Travel for me allows me to see different perspectives and approaches to life and I try to spend time with as many locals as possible getting to know them as much as one can in the moments between. No matter where I have been privileged enough to visit, I always come away with a strengthening of the feeling that, take away the surface level conditions of programmed culture and we are much more similar than we care to admit. Families sit around evening meals discussing their days, couples argue about financial difficulties while children look to entertain themselves with whatever is available. There may be many reasons why we don't all get along better, but I think there are many more as to why we should.

These are from our honeymoon trip to Italy. We were based in Milan but did a day trip to Varenna and Bellagio on lake Como to finish our first week as a married couple. It was warm and relaxing and I wonder what life would be like to live full-time in such a place.

14.8.2015-75.jpg

14.8.2015-76.jpg

14.8.2015-89.jpg

14.8.2015-86.jpg

Sort:  

So beautiful!!!!! :)

It was a wonderful place to finish a honeymoon.
We secretly eloped and sent friends and family a postcard from Italy to let them know.

I am not sure if I will post a couple of our wedding photos here but I guess that there aren't many that can say that they took their own wedding pics :)

I think you should post. It is just a special moment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57