A Spring chicken (Not actually a chicken)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

While out in the forest with the camera, I chanced upon this little baby hiding in the undergrowth. It wasn't too sure about me being there so I used a long lens with extension tubes to get close enough bur not disturb too much. It looked like it had just come out of the nest but wasn't quite ready to get into the sky.

The framing isn't great as I had to shoot through leaves and had very limited angles from which to choose. I haven't spent a lot of time photographing wildlife other than some insects and bees, so it was to capture something a little bigger. One of these days I plan to go camping in the forest and see what I can find to shoot. For now though, this little sign of spring will have to suffice.

For the rest of the day though, I have a few customer sessions ahead and production issues at one client company to try to improve. I like that I am able to move from one thing to another quickly and often. It is not that I get bored quickly, it is that I like to maintain many skills and that requires constant reminder practice. Some I would like to develop much deeper though and that requires more focus. It is a balancing act. :)

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

That's a beautiful little creature, and you got some lovely shots of it!

😄😇😄

@creatr

I felt like I should help in some way but I am sure I could do no better than nature had planned.

А sweet and defenseless. Thank you for your post.

You are most welcome @shady :)

beautiful pictures!

Thank you very much again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58