A Macro Newbie - Extension tubes

in #photography8 years ago

Who doesn't love Macro?

It can give insight into a world that is there, but often overlooked. Details that go unnoticed as the hustle of life carries one past. I am quite new to using extension tubes and because of the time it takes and the fiddling, the -20 degree winter temperatures in Finland mean I save it for the warmer days. Here are some that I took last summer just after getting the tubes in the mail :)

Any advice from the Macro experts out there is more than welcome.

Sort:  

beautiful Macro Shots..up and resteem :)

most welcome :)

Very nice. I love macro. Look into the Raynox 2.5x Magnification Filter. You have to get your lens closer to the subject, but you'll be getting 1:1

Look for dead bugs and take them home to take photos, in the warmth :)

Will look into it thanks.
The bug hunt is a good idea! I wonder what my wife will think.

Here is an old post of mine comparing lens + filter + tubes. I take a lot of pictures of bugs, and I prefer the filter without the tubes even though you can get closer with both, it's too difficult to manage.

https://steemit.com/photography/@jamtaylor/comparing-macro-techniques-lens-filter-and-extension-tube

That is a good post thanks. Didn't know much about the filters before. Even at the low end, photography can be a small money pit :)

Great macros!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34