New add-ons!

in #photography6 years ago

I recently just got myself some phone lens, to see if they can add value to my photographs. I had that desire ever since I wanted to take good close-ups, and, well, since I'm still saving up for that dream DSLR, I thought that it would be good to try a phone lens!

I went down to Challenger, and bought a 3-in-1 lens for SGD$10. It is supposed to have a fish-eye lens, a wide-angle lens, as well as a macro lens (which I really wanted). However, I only saw two lens - which I assume to be the wide-angle lens and the macro lens. No idea where the third one is - or whether I'm supposed to do some configuration with the two.

Here are some photos to test it out!


Wide lens / Fish-eye lens


I had a comparison shot taken between my own phone camera and my phone camera with the wide lens.

Without Wide-angle Lens
DSC_0548.jpg

With Wide-angle Lens
DSC_0549.jpg

With the wide-angle lens, it seems to be able to capture more of the surroundings. It has that slight fish-eye effect.

However, one of the drawbacks is the black rim that you can see at the side of the picture - it has to do with the outer rim of the lens interfering with the camera's vision.


Macro Lens


I was quite excited to test this out. Here are some shots with the lens.

DSC_0550.jpg

DSC_0552.JPG

DSC_0554.JPG

DSC_0556.JPG

While it is able to capture more detail for close-ups, the focus is only at the centre of the picture. Either I need more time to adjust to this lens (and improve my skills)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98