You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ThroughMyLens #2 - G20 Summit (no comment)

in #photography7 years ago

Good photos, and I appreciate you taking the time to document this event.

I do have to wonder whether this protest does anything at all.

I've always considered the most effective method of protesting something is usually grounded in economics. If you can prevent something from being profitable, or better yet, starve it of the revenue it needs to perpetuate itself - that is more effective than lying down in front of traffic.

I understand the need to be vocal and express a viewpoint. That freedom is essential and I commend anyone exercising it. I just don't think it has any lasting effect longer-term.

As for the G20, hit them where it hurts -- start using crypto currencies and bypass their monetary systems. If you are a supplier, start pricing your goods in crypto and make that known to your customers.

Create end-to-end supply chains that are denominated in cryptos, not fiat currencies. That is how you start to dismantle the system of oppressive monetary policies and banking bureaucrats.

Fight the good fight, but make sure it hits where it hurts - not just for a passing visual.

Sort:  

These people doing this are idiots. Its like a holiday for them, they come from all over to join in the party.

I agree. Speaking up is important, and no one should be afraid to do so. However, it seems the only thing a lot of "leaders" listen to anymore is money and how they can get more of it. I wonder if they have realized by now that people are tired if it and are finding ways to not only leave them behind, but to also cut them off from big business. I f they have figured it out, I wonder how bad their response will be. Looking at the above pictures doesn't paint a good image of what is to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54