You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Dream House

in #photography7 years ago

My dream house is on a large tract surrounded by trees, half-buried into a hillside. I don't want any part of the building poking up and obstructing the hill, just a graceful exposure on one side.

Its hard to describe, but its something I've thought about. Even better there would be a creek running through the middle of the property, which I would integrate as a small waterfall inside of the house itself, running out the front.

Maybe I should try to make a mockup in a 3D program.

Like the gradient on the vines, almost makes me think its changing color to blend in on purpose.

Sort:  

I already know the house you are talking about exists, though I think it is missing the hillside!

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fallingwater

hahah by the way if you want come chat me up we can make that exterior, I can help out. I'm not flawless yet but I know my 3D, then I'd say maybe some game engine, like Unreal or Unity ..

I've always thought of water running around to just ooze some chill vibes :)

hahah yeah the vines got me too, looks unreal :D to the lay city men that have never seen better ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55