MarketFriday - Going for sweets

in #photography7 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

       Today is #MarketFriday!!!

  I suggest you go with me in search of sweets :) The fact is that my own brother is a big sweetheart :) When my husband and I go somewhere to rest, we always bring him local delicacies. But in Krakow, I could not find anything tasty for my brother. I was very surprised, but everything that was sold there, in Israel, too. During one of our walks through the streets of the Old Town we saw a shop with an interesting signboard.

DSC03099~1.jpg

DSC03101~1.jpg

DSC03097~1.jpg

  Shop-factory !!!! Immediately on your eyes are making sweets. It was very interesting. Two women worked. I had the impression that they make a great sweet hot dog :)))

DSC_0038-3~1.jpg

DSC_0040-3~1.jpg

DSC_0039-2~1.jpg

  The candies were bright and beautiful. I really wanted to buy them because I did not see it like that anywhere.

DSC_0042-3~1.jpg

DSC_0041-4~1.jpg

DSC03100~1.jpg

DSC03098~1.jpg

  But my husband said that this candy my brother would not like because they are without chocolate. And we went to look further. I thought that I could not find anything when suddenly on the corner we saw one store.

DSC03131~1.jpg

  You see, there is a sign "Chocolate".

DSC03132~1.jpg

  What there were sweets !!!!!!!!!! It turned out to be an "author's" store. These candies were sold only here. Here this firm!

photo5918044955262167502.jpg

  The choice was great! I did not know what to choose, so we decided to buy a whole set of chocolates for my brother.

photo5918044955262167484.jpg

photo5918044955262167507.jpg

  The candies in the box were completely different with different fillings. But there was one "insidious" chocolate candy - she had a hot red pepper in the filling :)))) She was caught by my husband :))))

  My brother liked sweets very much. We waited for this candy to get to my brother in his box, but he was silent. I could not stand it and asked him: how do you like candy with pepper? :) And he replied: I did not feel the pepper! :))))))

Have a nice Friday !!!!!

@tali72

     #MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

I love the progress pics. They are great stand alone pieces..
I've resteemed your post!
please up vote this comment.

This was wonderful, Tali! It was such a joy to go through all of the candy shops! Those first candies were interesting and they have something very similar in Germany, but those chocolates!!

I love them!!

They looked delightful! I would love to taste the one with the red pepper in it. I will bet it is - at the very least - interesting! LOL

Please leave the link to your post on my current #MarketFriday from today so it can easily be found. They will all be in one place!! Thank you!

Upvoted and I will resteem tomorrow afternoon xo

hee hee I did not want to try that candy with pepper :))))) but I would like to try those sweets that I saw in the first store. Now I know that if I do not get back to Poland, I'll find them in Germany. thanks, Denise !!!!!

xoxox Always!

а тебе попалась та конфета? :))))

I am definitely with your brother when comes to chocolate, but I don't know about the pepper lol. However, all the candies looks beautiful including the store and the street view. Nothing beats the European charm 🌸💖🌸

There are a lot of different yummies with chocolate, Lena. I also love these sweets. That shop is also a cafe. You can buy a couple of pieces of different sweets, order there coffee or tea and taste it. We did not have time to sit there so I bought these and was not mistaken with the choice! :)

Would of been nice to sit down for coffee in such a lovely place.

This is for sure !!!!! among the yummies and the smell of coffee! and look at the strollers and horses passing along the street

Thanks for shopping with the world...your place is awesome market.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@mcsamm/market-friday-sweet

Thank you

What a lovely visit to two interesting sweet factories. Thank you so much for sharing this with us!!!

It was very interesting there! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51