The TOP 5 photos I made during January! [ Sony Alpha 6300 ]

Good evening dear Steemians!

..or good morning or wherever you are: Hi & Welcome!

In this post I want to show you my favorite photos I captured during January 2018. All of them were made during my stay in Sweden. I hope you like them as much as I do!

1st Place

This shot is magical. My beautiful girlfriend near Castle Drottningholm in Stockholm. We had the perfect weather to walk around there and enjoy the sun beams at minus 5 degrees Celsius. I captured her beautiful smile and you can see how happy she is. We both just felt so thankful.
20180110-DSC02077.jpg

2nd Place

I took this shot half a hour later than the one before. I just spotted this random guy posing with a flag. Where was he from? What was the flag about? Why posing in front of a castle? Which story has he to tell? We'll never know!
20180110-DSC02197.jpg

3rd Place

Mooses. Do I need to say more? We spotted like 15 moose during our trip in Swedish Lapland. It was amazing. Didn't expect to see those majestical animals just next to the street. We drove from Kiruna to Nikkaluokta when we saw them.
20180115-DSC02632.jpg

4th Place

The red houses of Gammelstadt. It feels like a winter fairytale to walk around in the old city of Luleå... Everywhere those red houses and meter high snow walls surrounding them. Amazing! Actually I thought about to make a whole post with the photos from there...
20180118-DSC03002.jpg

5th Place

The ferry from Skeppsholmen to Slussen in Stockholm. I lived the past 6 months in Stockholm and I used the ferry a lot. I love it to be on the water and to watch the promenade from there... With this photo I'll have a memory of the time I spent on these!
20180121-DSC03123.jpg

I have a few more photos I find really awesome but I wanted to keep it to 5. I choose those 5 out of different reasons but mostly because they are connected to some amazing and beautiful memories I never want to forget again. Which photo + story did you like the most?

Take care,
Ken

Camera: Sony Alpha 6300 + 16-50 mm Kit Lens or 50mm 1.8 Sony Lens

Sort:  

Crisp coldness, i like the photos! You had beautiful weather over there! Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much Michel! Have a nice evening!

All photos looks beautiful :) As for the flag, I think it's a Swedish sports flag but I can't recognise which team it would stand for. The image is too small :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62