If you wonder my nickname, it's history started 5 year's ago...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is a continuation of my first @introduceyourself post in which I gave a teaser, why I have chosen "Talaxy" as my nickname.
I appreciate all upvote's and comment's I've got for my first post :=)
*OH. At this moment I got a brilliant Idea :-) ! *

The Idea:
I will pick one of my upvoter's and one of my commentator's in each of my post's and mention them in my next posting :D It won't be just randomly. It could be a funny nickname, a nickname which matches to the content, or maybe if you are the only one ^^ So, feel free to try your luck for the next posting.

Thanks at this point to @lulita who commented first as a human (naturally after the welcome bot, thank you too bot^^) to my steemit introduction post.
Special thank's to @eyeye [ Aye Aye Captain! I will just do it ! ] who upvoted my post and actually activated one of my 100 Billion synapses [regarding those interesting brain facts in Figure 1] which created latter idea!
Figure 1: (German source and topic inside the picture) BrainFacts.jpg
Ask for any incomprehensiblenesses or translations ;)

Back to topic!

As you will recognize or already did. My contents may be confusing and jumping from topic to topic. Without trying to loose the main target. But If I do so, do not hesitate to remember me :=)

So, as the nicely welcome robot told me about the whale-vote giveaway for new user's I was lucky hearing about.
Now, I can connect

  1. the content which matters to me
    and as promised in my first post I can
  2. enlighten the background behind my nickname talaxy

| It is obvious what most people will tell in their contents what matters to them. What has the biggest amount of value etc.
I will enjoy reading these.
But I will not talk in this content about my love towards my family, to my attachment to cats since I can remember or the opportunity that I got the chance/gift to live as an indivdual on this planet. Because it is impossible to count or calculate such an invaluable worth and press only into one post. You might follow me, as I will share time by time more and more about my closeness and motivations which leads me to strive and effort for the good. Therefore, I took something materialistic which matter's to me and obtained 5 years long a rising value like cryptocurrencies doing in summer 2017.

-------------------------------Talaxy Nexus--------------------------------

It's all about this legendary Galaxy Nexus Smartphone which I named Talaxy Nexus by combing it with my name Talha.
back and cover TalaxyNexus.jpg

  • I fell in love with this phone the first day. Got it in April 2012.
  • It helped me so much during my studies in a very appropriate way which I can not explain here right now in detail ;D
  • We experienced like pioneer's 360° photos ( see some of them here: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+TalhaG%C3%BCrlek ) and tried VR years ago with self 3D printed VR glasses in 2013. Face Recognition to open the phone was of course also integrated...
  • survived together from drowning in the sea of Marmara on the way to Istanbul with a Katamaran. Talaxy Nexus exploded when plugged to charge . He lasted for 2 weeks and regenerated from his wounds. Was only extra slow chargeable via my laptop (usb). Man, he was really like injured laying down in a hospital trying to rebound . And he did after an operation. Regained ability to play music and listen (microphone)
  • Second operation 2 years later in France by myself with an other information scientist. Opened up, dried and used specific Ethanol (Caution! It was from a laboratory where I made my Erasmus internship during my studies of Bioinformatics under surveillance) to clean lime corrosion. Because I was stupid enough trying to take a video from a giant waterslide. I thought I lost him really that time. He was completly away for 1 whole week without any screen and sign :(
  • hold him for 5 years and he has now only a value of around 60 € in the net maybe, but for me, it got an incomparable value with all these experiences and photos ( which are still backuped, also the videos from catamaran accident, waterslide video, these are all stories which have to be written in here) thanks to my new Tixel :=)
  • In these 5 years I dropped my Talaxy Nexus only twice to the ground and it was still looking like new without any scratches on display. But I could not give it away to anyone. Or sell it. My uncle had problems using smartphones and he gave up. But then, I configured my dear companion Talaxy Nexus exactly for his needs. He is still in use! :) We are both happy. But my Talaxy Nexus maybe not that much :(
    Have a look if you are not faint hearted what happened only after some month's :( !
    frontside TalaxyNexus.jpg
Hint at the end:

Here is my first tip to economise money and get although what you want! I do not advise to buy overpriced new outcoming standard phones neither with or without contracts. They will loose approx. 50-75 % of price and functionality within 2 years. Bad investment ! Do not get caught by the mass trap of Samsung S series or Apple Nr. series ^^ Try something different! At that time my smartphone was rated as the very best in 2011 but it was quite unknown. So I was lucky by finding someone who wanted to sell his phone cheap (but be aware of scammers, so only with bill! ). Mostly you have to look outside your area in smaller regions. I drove 1,5 hour far by train (with student card for free) to get this phone ;D
my example: I bought mine from a private seller on ebay small ads who bought it new for 569€ concerning the bill. 17 days later I bought from him for only 350€.

Hope to see you all again in my next share's .
Talha Gürlek

Sort:  
Loading...

Very good this publication all information is welcome to those like to have knowledge.

Congratulations @talaxy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @talaxy .. Aaah now we know the interesting story of your Nickname :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07