An Adventure for an Album Cover

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

PS4 .jpg

I've been wrapping up editing a music video for my first album and can't help but reminisce a separate artistic adventure . During the horrible process of deciding what artwork should exist for the album, My girlfriend and I popped adderall in order to take a "mini day-off" between two regular work days. We picked up a suit and umbrella at goodwill after work and drove 3 hours to the closest waterfall. Despite the frigid Spring season, my Caitlin stripped to her underoos and gave me the most painful hour long photoshoot of my life. We painted the "desensitised" album name on halfway through taking pictures. There were so many cigarettes.

By the time light really began to peak through, we called it quits, hoping something turned out for the cover. We also had to make it back to our car in time before someone saw our illegal park job. When I finally had the chance to sit down and go through the pictures I was thrilled. I could already see the album forming in my head. Sometimes you have to let things play out before you. Be present with effort and good fortune will fall. Somehow, things always work out 100 percent of the time. Dope pictures?.... Ehhh... Doi

P1040248.JPG

Sort:  

I'd definitely say dope pics, and very well written about your adventure, hope to hear, and see, more!

I have a friend. She's a photographer. She said, "There's a journey behind every photo."

Nice story. Good photos. Tq.

External nature is only internal nature writ large.

We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature - trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence... We need silence to be able to touch souls.

I don't believe there's two sides to every story. It's black and white. There's right and wrong.

I don't believe there's two sides to every story. It's black and white. There's right and wrong.

I'm really interested in photography, like every other human being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16