Milky Way over Pensacola Beach

in #photography7 years ago

The closest place to where I live with minimum light pollution is at the far end of the beach near a local historical location. I've been out there before but this time around I borrowed a camera more equipped for low light photography. I was worried that I would have a repeat of the previous night, with thunder clouds rolling in, but I got lucky and the clouds never developed much.

The dark level is still not ideal, but I'm happy with the shots I managed to capture. Enjoy!

I also managed to create a timelapse, but not having anything to automate the process I spent an hour watching the clock. But once I saw how those clouds moved I knew I had to give it a shot. Glad I did.

Follow me on Instagram - @meadowscody

Web_1280_W_D9K4376.jpg

Web_1280_W_D9K4307.jpg

Web_1280_W_D9K4374.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post my friend @taga.

Very fine images. Reminds me of a great song by Deerhunter - Pensacola

Thanks for the good article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52