Happy Fourth of July!

in #photography7 years ago

Hope everyone enjoyed their day! I finally got around to taking photos of fireworks for the first time. They turned out pretty well but I'll have to choose a better location next time. I was a bit further away than I would have liked - that's what I get for trying to avoid the crowds I guess.

Web_DSC8550.jpg

Nikon D5100 / f16 / 3.5 seconds (bulb) / 100 ISO

Sort:  

Very Nice shot. I too was out shooting fireworks tonight. I was shooting 30sec at f22 ISO 100. I will process them tomorrow night after work and post what I got. I also did a little street photography walking back from the beach to my friend's house. I think a got a couple really nice pics. Too bad Independence Day only comes once a year. Just like last year I am thinking about what I could do better. Have to wait until next year.

Thanks! I wish I could have gone with longer exposures but being a small town most of the fireworks exploded in about the same area. So everything was getting blown out, ha.

Looking forward to see what you managed to get.

wow, very colorful photos - ive tried taking pics of fireworks at night but they just look like black blobs.

I love how the vibrancy of the colors came through! Great shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50