Cotton Candy Sunsets

in #photography7 years ago

Although the sunset is supposed to be nice where I live tonight, there aren't many clouds in the sky at the moment. And that's what really makes Florida sunsets special - when the afternoon showers clear and a few puffy clouds remain. Humid as all hell, of course, but it leads to beautiful sunsets.

So instead tonight I'll finally get around to posting the photos I took the other day at a boat launch a few miles from where I live. Got to witness some lovely cotton candy clouds.

Do these count as #MondayRed?

WebW_DSC8919.jpg

Web_DSC8948.jpg

Sort:  

Congrats @taga, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-1st-august-2017-201781t12371121z

Such beautiful colors and clouds, yes tonight no clouds here either so working on photos from last couple of nights

Thanks! Hopefully you got some good shots.

Beautiful shots. I am traveling to Florida next week for vacation with my family. We will fly into Miami, drive to Marathon and stay for 5 days. Plan to drive to Key West, Key Largo and whatever else along the way. Visit the Everglades and Crocodile Lake in Key Largo.

Oh that sounds fun. I've never actually been that far south of Florida. I'm in the panhandle so that's a fair trip to make, despite being in the same state ha.

amazing cotton candy clouds! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39