Anyone else here on Society6? Will follow for follow.

in #photography7 years ago

I just joined Society6 to try and sell my photographs. Seems like an uphill battle to get noticed. But, persistence is king and I'm hoping to upload a photo or two every day for a while since I have a backlog to work from.

Anyone here see any sales from the platform? What are your thoughts?

If anyone is interested in connecting on there my store is here. I'll follow anyone who follows me.

Web_1280_W_DSC1653.jpg

Sort:  

What is society 6? Is it like Foap where you sell pics to companies?

It's a site where you can upload photos to sell to people (Consumers, not businesses). You can sell only prints but you also have the option to put your work on products like pillows, laptop sleeves, shirts, etc. They handle the entire business side of things you just have to create the work and they'll send you an amount of every sale.

There are so many people on it though it's hard to get noticed unless you have an established fan-base on Instagram or elsewhere. Which, I don't unfortunately. Not a huge social media guy.

Hey, you have some good work man.

Thank you, you too! Just wondering, how are sales going? Are you on any other POD website?

I'm on Society6, Redbubble, Zazzle, FineArtAmerica, and Inprnt. I don't have a lot of images in my portfolio, and my bet earner is Society6, followed by Zazzle. All the others are at 0...

I've yet to see any sales, but I've only been on the site for a week now. Can't say I expect any for a month or two.

As for the others, no. Hadn't even heard of a couple of those. I have trouble managing all the places I upload stuff to as it is lol. (Instagram, flickr, 500px, now this)

Don't give up and sales will come ;)

You should also sell on microstock websites (Shutterstock, Adobe Stock, Dreamstime, etc).

If you have a big portfolio (minimum 1k good images) it could be a nice little side income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39