Few month journey through people photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I would like to present you my progress in photography. Let's go back in time to October. I had had a DSLR camera for a month and I decided to try my hand at taking pictures of people. I had been taking some military and event photos with my old Sony HX1 camera but never potrait photos.

I had a chance to learn working with a model in a small budget studio sponsored by a local goverment. It was quite hard to me to figure poses and lighting but I had no problem with the composition or camera. We had a small group of 'photographers' but no professional models at the beginning. We were posing in turns. Here are photos from my very first photoshoot:
DSC_6275v2.jpg
DSC_6805v2.jpgAfter month we began inviting some models to a tfp shoots. Also I had developed my skills a bit and learned some retouch techniques:
DSC_8161-l.jpgDSC_3445.jpg
I kept making steps forward and here is what i made in a professional photo studio after 6 months with my camera (and 5 month of learning how to photograph people):
DSC_2951.jpgDSC_2581.jpgDSC_2338v2.jpg.png
It was my half year journey I have learned a lot through. It gave me new experience, new skills and even a job. Here are my latest photos (please dont be surprised if you see some of them in my other posts ;) ):
DSC_6569-v3.jpgWHPH9244.jpgIMG_2384-v2.jpgDSC_0179.jpgDSC_0070-v2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steem @tacphoto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to Steemit @Tacphoto ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks! Also sorry if I have any gramatical imperfections - I'm not native speaker in English ;)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome to Steemit @tacphoto, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Witamy na Steemit :)
Zdjecie pana w kapturze i to ostatnie jaberdziej mi sie podobaja :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43