Photography / WoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians, I wish you all a great day! Enjoy whatever you are doing - you only live once and therefore it is necessary to be happy with your work, your family, your surroundings. Never forget, that you are the creator of your "universe" ! Don't hesitate to stop bad behavings or get rid of bad people in your life. It is worth it.

Today is a very special day for me personally and I am very thankful to be at this point of my life. ;) Maybe I share something about it later.

DSC_0053k.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful photo. If I may ;) I love the the contrast you have here in your textures - the hard organized bricks and the semi organized wood. Beautiful movement. I also take this image as how we, as humans manipulate materials found in nature. We can see the highly modified bricks and mortar which are made from stone and the wood which has been cut and split. Another contrast is one of time - the bricks are there semi-permanently and the wood is very temporary.
Great food for throught @tabea Cheers, BuckyDurddle Followed

Thank you for these thoughts @buckydurddle
Means a lot to me in times when I am really struggling with this platform. :)

My pleasure Tabea. If you don't mind me asking, how are you struggling? I am VERY VERY new to Steemit, but you seem to be rockin'. I would like to get my head around how this works as well. It took me a long time to get a grasp on how YouTube works and there are still many grey areas there for me. I'd love to hear your thoughts.

My deepest concerns about steemit is the storing of every word in the blockchain. I am a person, who likes to have control on my spreaded words/pictures in the internet. I want a possibility to delete or at least to hide it from the frontend (that means it is stored in the blockchain, but a blogpost or comment is not showed openly on my profile and to f.e. google and co.).
I think, somehow the blockchain is worse than data collectors like Google or FB. Because everything is stored forever (for as long the internet and this blockchain is online).
Humans are changing over the time. But your words written in 2016 or '17 stays there forever, nevermind if you changed your mind in 2022 ;)
That are my concerns right now and about blockchains in general. Imagine a worldcurrency (ether is going to be?). Everyone would know, how exactly you are living your life. Everyone and everything you are doing. I dunno where this blockchainthing is leading to: Total control vs. free speech.
You asked :D

Very good points Tabea. I have been on Steemit for a little over a week and some of the things you have mentioned have begun to come to me, albeit slowly :) I need more time to research before I can comment with any realy knowledge. I am following so I look forward to hearing more of you thoughts on this.
Thanks for sharing these thoughts with me.
Cheers

It's such a simple picture. I like it :)

Thank you @guyfawkes4-20

grande!!!! ottimo veramente!! ;-))

I love the way you think and you do , that first paragraph shows me a great meaning of a human, thanks for this post and good photography , Like it . keep doing more philosophy posts. also I like to hear your piano songs. glad to meet you. :)

Thank you @davidfar

Always work towards positive vibes , remove things that are toxic for you

Thank you @journeyoflife

Thanks!
Nice to see such a cute post within all the business and lifestyle posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29