face to face with a shark

in #photography7 years ago

After indescribable experiences like these... there is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living...
Julia swimming face to face with a lemon shark.

IMGL2308bw.jpg

Szilard Janko Photography
http://www.SzJanko.com
Instagram @SzJanko

Sort:  

My father worked for a company named Borden Fish Mills during the 1940's, they used to hunt sharks, because I believe their liver was used for making vitamin E, I don't know if the meat was used for food, anyway my father was a diver, and he had a scar on his head which he told me was made by a shark that hit him with it's fin, he said when he saw the blood all he did was start floating up to the vessel he was on, the shark just floated up beside him but didn't attack him. This operation stopped once they started producing artificial vitamin E. That is why I really like this picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44