Is Oslo really the place you should never visit in December?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Everybody was telling me not to go to Oslo, in Norway, for my holidays, as December is the wrong season: the temperature is below zero and the daylight is only a few hours... How wrong they were!!! And these pictures will tell you why.

Kjelsås was my first stop, on the north side:

FullSizeRender.jpg

From here, you can walk along a beautiful stream and get to a lake:

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

FullSizeRender (7).jpg

Next day, I was having a hot coffee in Aker Brygge, watching an amazing sunrise:

FullSizeRender (6).jpg

Time to get ready and get on the ferry (with the same bus ticket, by the way). There are five different islands to visit in the tour:FullSize1.jpg

FullSize2.jpg

Now it's time to go to sleep and tomorrow I will fly back to London. But how can I forget this beautiful city:

IMG_4911.JPG!

Sort:  

upvote in my last posts I just did your'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34