My Mothers Homeland, an Island of Ice and Lava. 1/3

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!

I'm starting a new mini-series using photos that were taken during my last trip to my mother's homeland; Iceland. My grandparents were so kind to pay for us to fly out to celebrate my Moms birthday together! (If you guys ever see this I love you so much!) I don't take many trips so I will make sure to use these photos well! So without further ado, let's begin!

image

Langjokull glacier

image

Gullfoss waterfall

image

Volcanic coastline

image

All things crumble in the end but sometimes little jewels stick out. (This, unlike the others was taken on my little android and not the iPhone, so apologies for the lower quality)

I hope you all enjoyed these pictures! And before I wrap up, I have to note that they do not convey all the beauty Iceland has to offer, so if you ever get the opportunity you should really visit and eat some Skyr and Puffin for me!

As always, much love and many toodles!

Kara

Sort:  

Visiting Iceland one day is one of my dreams. Strangely, every time I tell this to someone they look at me like I am an alien and it puzzles me... I mean, have they ever seen some pictures of what Iceland looks like? It looks absolutely SPECTACULAR, magnificent and inspiring. The kind of beauty that not only delights your eyes, but also touches your soul. Thanks for sharing!

It may be in the middle of nowhere but it is spectacular! I'm glad you liked the photos and that you wanna visit!

@synesthesia gorgeous landscape! Well done capturing such great photos on an iphone.

They may be over luxiourous and pompous sometimes but they make some damn good cameras

i hopegreek.jpg that you are not greek lol

That's Greek to me haha(sorry for the awful joke), also nope I'm not Greek

@synesthesia that waterfall looks impressively large! I imagine it's one of the popular shots to photograph in Iceland. Thanks for sharing.

No problem, and yes it's massive, I like to think mine is somewhat unique but every square inch of that place is photographed haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65