Sunday at Burleigh Heads Beach

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Sunday at Burleigh Heads.


Today was a pretty chilled sunday, myself and a friend went down to Burleigh heads and sat by the water. Here are a couple of shots I took towards the afternoon. We even made a friend with a 15 year old pup named Jasper, who came and sat himself ontop of my leg.

I am still figuring this camera out, I have only had it a couple of weeks and am still waiting on my 10-18 Zeiss. So that means I am currently using a low end adapter another friend has kindly lent me! Unfortunately with an adapter as the lens is not E mount it doesn't like to communicate properly with the lens and camera.

I haven't been able to fully test the amazing focus capabilities that this camera has to offer (so eager to). Can't wait to shoot some fast moving subjects with this beast and really test it to it's extremes.

It's weight and feel are great. It feels nice and robust and well built, it's amazing that so much is packed into this tiny box!

I hope you enjoy the photos.
(as you can probably tell I like rocks)

Shot on Sony alpha 6500 - 24mm Sigma

DSC00410.jpg


DSC00427.jpg


DSC00421-2.jpg


DSC00414.jpg

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @synergyslik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42