Calling Steemit Photographer Friends - Crescent Moon in clear BLUE sky photo wanted - Will Give $2 SBD to Favorite

in #photography7 years ago

Your_Picture_Here.png

Dear Steemit Photographers,

Your help is wanted. I am looking for a very specific photo -a crescent moon in a blue sky- to use for an upcoming post. The upcoming post I am writing is of a summer memory from my childhood. It was a moment of soul recognition. I hope you'll read the post, when it's done.
I have done two posts so far on a few August childhood memories. You can find them here:
Musing on an August Day - Day 1
Musing on an August Day - Day 2

It's a joy to share my writing with the world. I hope you will accept my humble offer of $2 SBD and my immense gratitude for the use of your photo in my upcoming post. I will of course give you photo credit.

Please send original photography. Please post the photo in the comments of this post.

Again, looking for an image of a crescent moon in a clear BLUE sky. I'd be rather surprised if there are a lot to choose from. Really, if there are several to choose from I'm just going to pick my favorite-the one that most reminds me of my childhood memory.

Thanks so much!

Sylvia Tegan

Sort:  

Let me see what i can come up with ;)

Yay!!! Thanks Jason!!! Best of luck! I'll be patient....Ad long as it's by the end of August. :)

What a great idea to reach out and ask for images! I do love photography but I don't have what you're looking for I'm afraid.

Hope you get something! And I've followed you. :)

Thanks!!! I followed you as well!! I have no idea if someone will be able to get the shot, but I thought 'why not ask the community?' Fingers crossed I'll get one before the end of the month because I've got an August-themed thing going... haha!

Awesome thank you! Fingers crossed... :) :)

Congratulations @sylviategan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81