Stopped to Smell the Flowers

in #photography7 years ago

Even though I've been pretty busy lately with the new job, getting Steemit posts done, responding to comments and helping people out more one-on-one...I still have to stop and enjoy the Flowers! It's hard to imagine life before carrying a camera everywhere I go (yay for smartphones!)

This one reminds me of some kind of alien Muppet!!

Link to Fullsize Image


I loved the differing tones between these two poofs of tiny tiny flower bits.


Link to Fullsize Image

I find solace in simplicity like this.


Link to Fullsize Image

And of course, the obligatory kitty pic!


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
All pictures taken by me using Samsung Galaxy 4 and S6 phones.

Sort:  

Awesome photos. I just wanted to say thanks for sharing these amazing photos and for all the help in the past. I maybe leaning on you in he future to help me figure out how to manage my Steemit account. DR

Thank you!
I'm happy to help out...it's something I really enjoy doing. Feel free to send me a direct message in steemit.chat or discord. They're easier for me to keep track of with some comments slipping through the cracks lately (unfortunately.)

I have signed up for Steemit chat but have never used it. I tried but was very unsuccessful. Lol.

Ahh, I getcha. Ummm, I sent you a direct message on there :)

Yes...because those flowers... I stop, read, watch, upvote and leave comment. :D

Pretty little things like that are definitely worth taking a break from life for. :)

The first one on top looks like lamb's ears. Not many people know that it was once used as a medicinal plant.

Oh nice!! I had no clue what they are. But looking up lamb's ears it definitely looks like them. TY!!
Even better that they were used medicinally. There's a ton of these outside my work. :)

Very nice Photos !

Very detailed and sharp!

Enjoy watching for your posts and pictures!

This pics deserves upvote !!!
May mine also deserves .. .do check ...

Thank you! I'll take a look :)

The first flower is so... I don't find the right word but when i see the cute cat i almost forget the flower :) Nice cat.

Hehe, the flower is almost alien. But yea..it's hard to compete with the kitty. :P

That first plant is very alien lol :)

Hehe, exactly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30