More Macro Flowers and a Peek at a Baby Bird in the Nest

in #photography7 years ago

I managed to snap a few more macro shots before having to do some adulting for the day. I also got a little more brave and dug into the bush with the birds nest to get a better picture of the baby birds in there.














Aaaand...the obligatory kitty pic!



Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:

Sort:  

omg how did you get so close to the baby birds without mama attacking your skull? Gorgeous photos @sykochica <3

Hehe, I was sneaky by waiting for the mommy bird to fly away on the search for more food before digging into the bush a little bit to get the shot. The funniest thing, which you can't see in the picture, is that the very bottom of the nest looks like a folded over cloth diaper or rag. :P

Congratulations @sykochica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Oh nice! I love that you've got script to write these comments for people letting them know of their newly reached achievements! I'm a huge fan of SteemitBoard!! :D

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback!

Congratulations @sykochica! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

First 2 are my favs

I really like those too! They always remind me a bit of Audrey 2, the talking plant from Little Shop of Horrors. Lol


Source

Ha - very much so!

Beautiful flowers. Cute baby birds. And lovely kitty picture. I like them all!

Thank you! There should be more to come! I've been loving the flower shots, definitely want some more of the baby birds until they leave or I get shooed away from their mama, and Gizmo (my cat) has been the vast majority of my pictures over the last handful of years. Lol. I think it's time to get another 'Stuff on my Cat' series going.

You're welcome! I enjoyed seeing your pictures and reading your stories! And thanks so much for sharing the picture of your cute cat with me... I look forward to your Cat' series with much interest! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37