British red phone box in El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

in #photography6 years ago

 

I took the above picture of this iconic red British telephone box outside of PJ's Coffee Shop on East Main St in El Dorado, Arkansas), that was being used as a Book Exchange.

It got me wondering where else these iconic telephone boxes have ended up in the world. So if you have one of them where you live post a picture as a comment with where it is and what it is being used for.

I will share the post reward with everyone who comments with a picture and Upvotes the post when I get home from my trip.

 


SydesJokes Blog

Share your Steemit Posts on Kryptonia.io --> SIGNUP HERE

#Kryptonia #Photography #Travel #Life #Upvote

Sort:  

Kryptonia for the win!

Cool

Lo más cool. Fantástica imagen de un icono de la sociedad británica @xintoe

Tardis!! ;)

Unfortunately, I cannot recall one by where I live LOL! :) The good ole days. How things and technology change. I hope that you have a GREAT trip! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

My word, you've brought memories flooding back with your telephone both picture...

Picture from Pixabay - No boxes around here
Kryptonia id socialmediaseo

We sadly have no more telephone booths. Ours were never awesome red, either. I remember taking many phone calls from them as a child.

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65