Reclaimed by Nature...

in #photography7 years ago

reclaimed bench.jpeg

Hiking along in the Vogelsberg forest in Germany I came across this lonely old bench. Nature had reclaimed it and made it special. A vibrant moss had run rampant.

I took a photo to remember the scene and then turned to walk away, never to return.

Years have passed. The bench waits still.

Sort:  

Beautiful work of art bu Mother Nature herself. And thanks for sharing it with us. 🙂 Looking at the photo is relaxing, giving that piece of nature we all need. I've been wanting to have a miniature moss garden - such a beautiful photo.

I'm glad you liked it. I have many more photos that I will share moving forward. I don't want to release too many right now since almost nobody sees my posts since I'm just a new member. Thank you.

WOW @swingsleuth this is amazing and thanks for sharing. Resteemed so my followers can enjoy. :)

Thanks very much for you kind words. I just joined a couple of days ago. You are the first person to resteem one of my posts, so I gave you my minnow-sized upvote and followed you. Cheers!

Looks great thanks for sharing.

Thanks @markush. If you don't mind, I have a question for you. I only recently joined Steemit and have noticed that when I post something that I receive almost all of the views and comments that I'm going to get within the first 30 to 60 minutes. The exception to this is if one of my few followers notices later. Since you are not following my feed and since this post was from days ago, how did you even notice it? Just curious. Have a great day.

haha :) I saw your reply in a different post. So i thought lets check his profile out.

That will happen often if you reply decent. Stay positive here and have fun

Peace

Oh, I see. Thanks for answering. It is also nice to see people who are genuinely interested rather than the usual collection of bots and professional upvoters with their canned catchphrases and pleas for support. Cheers!

I feel you interaction is one of the reason im here. It''s pretty hard to start. But with interaction and some help ists pretty cool here.

Have a good day there

You have a great day too Mark. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35