Travel with me #29: Visiting the furry cafe bosses for coffee.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends:



Imgur

You know me and my obsession with pets.. I wonder whether you guys know that in the last 20 years or so, people have invented a special type of coffee shop. Inside, there's the usual coffee, books and cakes, but also little pet animals! So, i'm extremely excited to visit this Chinese Xi'an feline themed coffee shop.

The United States, China and Russia are the three most populous nations in terms of cats! In the US, there are approximately 76 Million domestic cats. China is a little behind with 53 Million or so!

Let's go into this little world of cats and see what surprises may greet us.


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
What makes this Cat Cafe unique is that their cats are registered to the CFA.

CFA stands for "The Cat Fancier's Association" and are responsible for over 400 cat exhibitions and competitions all over the world. There are around 30 recognised breeds of cats which are eligible for trade show exhibitions.

Imgur
Imgur
Imgur


These are all the medals and awards won by this family of cats. Surely their pride and joy!


Imgur

Let's get to know the cafe cat hosts! On the wall, the cat members of the family each have their own introduction. Their temperaments are extremely good, you can go sit by them and stroke them, they're not afraid of humans at all!


Imgur

This one is resting like a parked car. His name is called MeiBaoBao


Imgur
Imgur

This is my favourite one, she is a Rag-doll named Goddess Eda, she has absolutely beautiful fur. She spends most of her time by the telephone / cash desk, I guess she wants to be the cafe boss.


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

Want to be a baby in a pushchair?


Imgur

Black cats are so cool! She's definitely an artist, how do I know? Well, can't you see her using her sharp claws to embroid her own pretty white patterns on the chair? I'll admit, it looks pretty good!


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

This little meow looks a little angry.. Maybe the cafe salary is too low?


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

This long haired kitty has a talent for sleeping 20 hours a day.. Didn't get to say hi to her..


Imgur

This white kitty is so pretty,her name is butter!


Imgur

This is my second favourite cat here, her name is called "Jiong Doll", in Chinese Jiong is written as 囧 which is like this cats facial expression!


Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Jiong Doll loves to lie down whilst she eats.. it's her favourite position.
Nowadays, larger cities around China all have 10 or more Cat Cafe's. I guess people in China are really warming up to the idea of having a coffee with some feline companions.
This particular cat cafe is small but has a very homely and warm feel. Their decorations are really eye catching.


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur


Next up, some cute and funny cat art pieces!


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

Can you guess who they all are??


Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

And that wraps up my post about this little gem of a Cat Cafe. Remember to leave a comment and let me know which cat you like the best!


你们喜欢小宠物吗?不过你知不知道,在过去的20年中,人类发明了一间特殊的咖啡馆,里面有你们喜欢的咖啡,书,蛋糕,还有小动物。今天我就迫不及待的想带大家走进中国西安的一家猫主题咖啡馆来看看。那我们就一起推开咖啡店的门,去探望一下全世界都宠爱的可爱的猫咪吧!猫咪咖啡馆的诞生是因为,在经济危机期间日本民众寻找着各种方式减压,喝杯咖啡,与生活在咖啡馆的猫咪沟通,分享快乐,这种模式在2000年以后兴起并被受到追捧。这些都是猫猫们通过比赛得到的奖章,是他们的骄傲。赶紧来认识一下猫猫咖啡馆的老板猫们!墙上贴着猫成员们和他们的名字。这些猫猫静静的坐在你边上陪你喝咖啡,一点也不害怕陌生人。有时候你可以抚摸他们或者抱起来他们,他们的脸上会露出幸福的表情。这一只在停车休息中。他的名字叫美包包是个男孩子。这是我最喜欢的猫猫,她是一只布偶猫女孩,女神Eda,毛色好漂亮,不过她最喜欢守在电话旁或者收银台边上,大概是因为她真的很想当老板娘。想当婴儿车里的baby吗?黑色的猫好cool!他一定是个艺术家,喜欢用尖利的爪子给沙发上绣出白色的花纹,好吧,我承认还挺好看!这只花猫看着有点凶。是不是咖啡店工资给的不够多?这一只长毛的猫猫拥有一天睡20小时的天赋。白色的猫好美,她的名字叫奶油!这只是我第二个最爱的,她的名字叫囧娃,这个名字一定是来源于她的囧脸。她最喜欢的动作就是躺着吃东西。到现在,中国的各个城市都可以见到十几家猫咪咖啡馆,可见人们已经深深爱上了和猫一起喝咖啡。这一家咖啡店不大但是装饰的特别温馨。这些可爱的小装饰一下子吸引了我的目光。谢谢你们的观看,希望你们喜欢我猫主题咖啡的经历,记得在留言下告诉我你们最喜欢哪一只猫哦!

Sort:  

Thanks for the easy smile I'm wearing right now, keep on taking good care, smiling and thriving. Namaste :)

you're very welcome sir! Thanks to you too! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A lot of cuteness!!! Loved this one

I'm assuming you know who it is!?

Nope! Is that obvious?

Jimmi Hendrix!

OH yeah! but the cat look much cooler though

definitely! Kinda reminds me of bruno mars too!

Dear @sweetsssj,

I smiled all the way through this lovely post, Thank You! I am still smiling! :) :) :)

I especially liked your 2nd favorite cat - what a beautiful face! ;)

You and your "cat readers" might enjoy this story that I wrote about my favorite cat, and how he affected my life:
How I Was Captured by a Surprisingly Unusual Cat

Thanks again! I also loved the very interesting bookshelves in your pictures!

creatr thank you for getting through this very very long post! I'm really fond of the Garfield cat actually, she was the only one that would come cuddle with me. I read your cat story and found it really touching, I'm always really sad to hear when someone loses a pet. Even though the tabby wasn't officially your pet, I think they say that cats do choose their owners and it probably chose you. Never the less, you saw it grow from a little kitten to adulthood so you'll be closer to it than you think.

Hello, Dear,

It is so nice to hear back from you! And I'm so glad that you've read and enjoyed my cat story! Yes, I agree, the cat chose me and not the other way around! And though it was so sad to lose him, I strongly believe that my God Jesus will bring us back together one day in a new universe.

Thank you again for your beautiful work here on Steemit - I am pleased and honored to be following you! :)

This post was so long but so funny at the same time! Cats!

We all need a bit of feline therapy to help soften the day.

Do they serve a catuccino with extra foam or a meowcchiato latte?

That sounds purrfect to me! I had some Meowcha Latte when i went!

The cats are all so... cute. Maybe it's because they get to chill in the cafe where most other cats don't.

It's hard to know for sure, because I have some cats that are indoors, and then some others which are outdoors. I always think that keeping cats indoors restricts their freedom of movement. Probably why the indoors cats here are so fat!

~旦_(=・ω・=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94