Halloween Special: The ghost transformation dairy (Original for Steemit). 幽灵变身日记

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Steemains:




Are you ready for the Halloween parties? Today i'm presenting my diary on how I get ready for Halloween, you might pick up some ideas for yourself and perhaps some guys will find it useful too!


All pictures below other than those marked with sources are of my own photography

Sexiest costume




You might be wondering if that's me.. it is! I've changed my hairstyle as well as the colour, all in all it took 7 hours in the hair salon.


The magic on my hair

I have to say, it’s hard for a girl with black hair to change hair into a light colour. The photo below shows my hair is not very long and is dark black. So let’s see how I change it:

1.Find a professional hair salon, use Traceless hair extensions

Hair extensions originate from Jamaica around the 18th century. Their people have less hair and is hard for them to grow their hair long. They use long hair from animals to weave and wear on their heads. In the 19th century it was introduced into Europe and America, then reached Southeast Asia sometime later. After reaching Japan, Korea and China, the method and style was updated with what is now known as Traceless hair extensions.

Choose hair



Source

There are several different methods of using hair extensions, below are two examples, clip-in and weave braid. I chose weave because it's faster and semi permanent.

Because its method of application is artificial weaving, it takes around 4 hours. I also have some coloured strands attached in addition to the dye.

2.Hair dye

My natural hair colour is black, in order to dye it other colours, I need to fade my hair colour first. I ended up with a light orange colour which looks quite odd to me. It feels like the kind of colour people have in Korean music groups.

3.Hair perm


Luckily the bright orange was just part of the process. My final colour is an ash blonde. To give my hair a bit more volume, I opted for a perm to add some curls.

Transformation success!


Ghost maid


Before midnight

After midnight

Spider vampire




Ready to go out and scare people !

I met a really cute child ghost..


Thanks for checking out my diary! Hope you liked my ghost transformation! Which costume is your favourite? Let me know in the comments below! xoxo


亲爱的Steemit朋友们,万圣节的爬梯就要来了,你准备好了吗?今天我们来给大家分享一下万圣节幽灵聚会背后的故事吧,也许你会从我的照片得到一些打扮得小灵感,对于男生也适用哦!照片上是你吗?你们想问的第一个问题一定是这个。没错,是我,我换了发型,换了头发颜色,一共花了7个小时,你们喜欢吗?头发上的魔术:我必须要要说,对于一个本身是黑头发的亚洲女孩,把头发颜色变成这么浅,确实没那么容易...这是我本身的头发颜色,头发也没有很长。下面我们来看看,怎么把头发变长变多的:找一家专业的理发店,选择无痕接发技术。接发起源于18世纪黑人牙买加部落,他们头发很少也长不长,天气热,为了防晒,人们拿动物的长毛编织戴在头上。19世纪引进到欧美发达国家,后来传到东南亚一带,在日本韩国中国的不断改进后,发明了无痕接发。接发,有各种不同的方法,下面是贴片或者编织。我选择了编织,更加牢固。因为是人工现场编织,所以花了4个小时接头发,接了几根彩色的发片。因为我本身头发很黑,所以需要先进行褪色处理,褪色之后变成浅桔色。我不太适应这样的颜色,感觉很像韩国组合里神奇的发色。烫成卷发.最后终于染成我选择的灰亚麻色,然后再烫成卷发!就变身成功啦然后就准备出门吓人了,遇见幽灵小朋友真可爱!
谢谢你们的观看,希望你们喜欢我的万圣节幽灵变身记,你们最喜欢我哪一个造型呢?留言在底下让我看到吧!

Halloween Special:


Halloween Special: Horror challenge—Grave Exploration.
Halloween Special: A beautiful and cruel torture—Foot-binding, a woman's obligation?

‬‬

Sort:  

Really liked the ghost maid costume :).

Maid ofc! But 7 hours... Oh, those girls :)

Ready to go out and scare people !

Nice try, but no again. Still adorable :)

Looks like i need to work on my scare tactics some more..
@sweetsssj

第一眼看到上面的照片,忍不住笑了, 好可爱 :)

哈哈,谢谢,看来不够吓人= =

That was a real commitment getting your hair done, you must have been in the salon all day! It looks great!

Thank you opheliafu, it really did take all day! haha
@sweetsssj

hi I saw you used tag #costumecontest ... suppose you wanted to join... then, you need to include the category you wish to compete in! Though it is not hard to guess ... "Sexiest costume"

Beautiful, I like your makeup according to the very, very cute

Thanks fishingvideos :)
@sweetsssj

I'm loving your blog so much. I followed over to this post from your tips to successful lifestyle blogging post.

Excellent makeups! You really know what you're doing!

And 7 hours on the hair is quite a commitment there. At least it turned out incredible. That must be a lot of maintenance.

I think foot binding is awful, by the way. The world has foisted so much misogyny that has become normalized. It's time to honor the sacred God-Dess, IMO.

Upvoted. Can't wait to see your Halloween selections for 2017!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83