Yellow Squash Casserole

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yellow Squash Casserole
2 or 3 medium yellow squash, sliced and slightly steamed
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 tablespoon grated cheddar cheese (for richer taste use ½ cup of grated cheddar cheese)
1 egg, beaten
1 tablespoon chopped onion
1 tablespoon mayonnaise
salt and pepper to taste
Cook and drain the squash. Mix the remaining ingredients together. Stir in the squash. Spoon mixture into a casserole dish and dot with butter.
Sprinkle a teaspoon grated cheese on top before baking
Bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

My garden is producing plenty squash this time of year, and I like to make the casserole often. Hope you will give it a try and let me know how it turns out. Thank you for visiting my page.

Sort:  

If that tastes as good as it looks, it must be delicious!

You betcha! Thank you for visiting my page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72