Film PhotossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians! Today's post I want to share some of my film photo work. I mostly shoot digital but every once in a while I like to shoot film. It is a much harder and much more expensive medium but the results will never compare to digital. The rationale behind my last statement is because film gives your photos that timeless look to it. It is like your photos are meant to be looked at fondly as if you were rediscovering them after cleaning out your storage unit and finding a box that has been tucked away in a dark corner for years.

Film photography you need to know your equipment very well. You need to know how to load your film roll, you need to know how to change your settings on the fly and you need to know of the top of your head how to compensate for too much light or low light. You need to know all this because you can't take a photo and look at it right after to see if you had your settings correct. When you shoot film you are really working for all your shots. You have to be more strategic since you only have limited amount of exposures because your roll either has 24 - 36 exposures.

I love that you have to wait til the film is developed to see your results. It's like Christmas every time you go into pick up your developed film. I also hate waiting, but it is worth it when every exposure are great images. Thats a rare feat but you will always get a good few ones. Here are some of good shots from the past year.

000098540004.jpg

000096130029.jpg

000066950022.jpg

000098580029.jpg

9994-14.jpg

Thanks again for checking my post out. If you like my photos please give me an upvote and if you want to check out more of my work please check out my profile @svsnaps and give my other posts a look and a like! Thanks again and I'll see you tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41