Away From The Glitz and Glamour

in #photography7 years ago

Today's post I want to get away a bit from the glitzy and shiny part of the city, and show you the real and gritty parts. I feel that everyone should see all of NYC, not just Manhattan and Brooklyn. I am from the Bronx and I frequently hang out in upper Manhattan (Inwood) a lot. This photo set details my average Saturday traveling from my neighborhood in the Bronx to Inwood.

I usually get into a cab near this place which once was a McDonalds but it closed down for some reason. Captured this guy just sitting on a crate waiting for someone.

dyckman-6.jpg

Here are some of portraits of people that see my massive camera and ask for a portrait.

everydaybro.jpg

everydaybro-2.jpg

Usually people are not very receptive of getting their photo taken but sometimes people surprise you and give you the best shots.

febbers.jpg

And of course I have to end this post on a rooftop shot from Washington Heights.
panorama-10.jpg

Thanks for looking! Please comment on the post. Let me know what you like, feel or don't like about em. Also give me a follow @svsnaps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51