Cold Snowy Winter in Finland

in #photography7 years ago

Hello, my dear beautiful Steemians!

Today id like to present my own photo from Finland, Saariselka
What a contrast with hot bright India!
You can see empty dogsled and blue beautiful snow at my picture.

winter.JPG

(You can open it in new window to catch all details in full size)

But I like Finland anyway!
Its a country of thousand lakes and brutal wild nature.
And in winter there is a lot of snow.
Cold snowy winter is normal here.

And thats why Santa Claus lives here in Lapland.

Enjoy!)

Svinni like winter



Follow me



Sort:  

Awesome! Like it, repost for sure!

thanks, my friend)!

I'm staying there for Christmas! lol

Did you saw the polar lights?

That was a joke by the way haha, but it would be nice if i could visit one day.

Santa Claus, the one and only, lives there))
You should visit him one day..maybe)))

Well I live in Canada where it is like this 10 months of the year. Seeing these pictures just depresses me. Oh how I wish I could live in California

But what about Hockey?)

All the good NHL teams are in California anyways. A Canadian team hasn't won the Stanley Cup in 20 years. Plus we're still a good five years away from my home team the Edmonton Oilers from winning the Stanley Cup

And i trust , Canada can take a gold in Winter Olympics 2018))

I'll move back to Canada when that happens. Now if only Donald Trump would let me into his country

What do you think about Trump?
He is a monster or not?)

If you're actually Living in America he's probably the best thing that ever happened to them. Globalization was going to be the downfall of America. And Obama was a huge globalist
.
He has surely done a fine job at destroying trade between Canada and the United States

I think Kennedy was the last true president of the United States, and until the globalists are removed from power, we will never have another real one.

I'm pretty sure that Trump is the closest thing to a Nationalist that the states will ever get. He's trying to do everything in his power to protect domestic interests, and reduce trade deficits. All of his predecessors always brought in more than they created so it's going to be a nice change

Well, maybe that's why politics don't like Trump with dreams to peel him away

Awesome! is that a well under the shed??

Imho, depth of snow is from 40 centimeters to 1 meter

Christmas in the making :)

2016-05-18 (9).jpg

Ho ho ho!)))

very nice one,

Dingboche.jpg

Nepal

Really Cool place!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52