Photos from the Homestead

in #photography7 years ago

We left the hustle and bustle stress filled life two year ago and never looked back!  Homesteading is hard work, but extremely rewarding at the same time, learning to provide the basic things needed such as food, water and shelter has an almost spiritual or natural awakening. 

The drive up to our log home  

View of our barn from the pasture

Our mobile Chicken Coup

Cattle in the pasture

One of our Farm Cats

Chickens on the roost

The eggs they produce

The food we grow

Can anyone say peppers!

Sunsets are great!

& so is the homemade hard cider....

Hope you enjoyed the pictures!!!!

Sort:  

Beautiful. I've been watching tons of youtube videos on homesteading, I feel like I've spent too much time living in the city and time to get back to the old ways of life.

Its a calling that comes from deep inside. I encourage you to follow it!

That sunset is beautiful

Beautiful homestead! I am extremely jealous been dreaming of my own place for years but money, life, and reality have so far thwarted my plans.

It can be easier than you think, we moved here and I got a $10,000 a year raise just in the yearly property tax savings, if there is a will there is a way! Best of luck to ya....

Beautiful place you have there. I miss my chickens. At age 16, I had over 200, but I had to get rid of them when I left for college. Nobody else wanted to take over the chores of caring for them.

Thats too bad, I hope you can get back to it someday!

It is pretty awesome living in the country, I love it. You have an amazing place there👨🏻‍🌾

Love everything about this post! Just had to share it :D

Thanks, you guys are doing some great stuff on your end too!

Not sure if it's just me, but many of the photos didn't load all the way

ya, not sure what happened there.... hopefully they are still loading, we live out in the sticks so it can take some time.... Thanks for letting me know!

Looks like they loaded Now. Love the homestead!

No problem, I'll check back later :)

Thanks, we call it Serenity Valley Farms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10