Editing urban pictures

in #photography7 years ago

With all those celebrations, Christmas and New Years Eve, was a perfect moment for me to look back at my pictures from my trip to New York and the Keys. Great to get those memories back from an awesome trip, while I was editing the pictures.

As always I am looking forward to receive your feedback on the pictures that I have taken. Also those pictures are taken by my standard go to gear, Sony Alpha 5000 with the standard lens.

Grand Central Station

Grand Central Station is a perfect place for some urban photography. Trying to grab the normal commute picture but with the architectural design it is a perfect place to give it a more retro look.

Grand Central Station
ISO 3200 | 16mm | f/3.5 | 1/80 sec

Station New York
ISO 3200 | 50mm | f/5.6 | 1/25 sec

WTC Oculus

The building inside is brilliant for so called Instagram pictures according to the tourist board. However don't forget to make some pictures of the buildings around it. Hopefully in a future article I will post some pictures from the inside.

WTC Oculus
ISO 100 | 16mm | f/14 | 1/80 sec

Statue of Liberty

Of course you can't visit New York without visiting the Statue of Liberty. This was my first visit to the Big Apple, so I had to put it on picture. Here two results of it. I used the winter vibe in the editing of the pictures. So don't expect something cheerful.

Statue of Liberty
ISO 100 | 50mm | f/14 | 1/200 sec

_DSC0926.jpg
ISO 100 | 50mm | f/11 | 1/100 sec

Sven Koster is writer for Svenywhere and follow him on Steemit @Svenzie
Sort:  

Amazing cupturs ....like to your photography sense ....keep it up brother....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78