You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The order of Auschwitz

in #photography6 years ago

Still haven't been there, but whenever I see photos from friends and other people some dreary feeling kicks in. Your black and white style add weight on the photos as well. And the hair room cracks everybody up and I realize why, but still can't talk about it without prior experience.

Let's just hope, eve if it is a really small chance for this, that humanity learned its lesson, and we will not repeat anything like this, ever.

Sort:  

There are some confronting scenes there. For me, I spent my time trying to picture the stories from the past in a vain attempt to better understand. Some people never learn which is why remembering what has passed is so important in making sure we don't follow one of them into repetition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13