Hunstanton Cliffs .. uk

in #photography6 years ago

ea0c31d3-2676-402a-8da8-5ccd02948f43.jpeg


Always a good place for me. Hunstanton, Norfolk, UK. A gorgeous sunny day. The tide is out leaving all the rocks for crab hunters, picking mussels or looking for fossils... or simply sitting and enjoying the peace and view. It's mid summer season yet so quiet and would you believe within 3 hours all this is under water as the tide comes in up to the cliffs. A great place indeed. I've written a Steemit post on the origins of fossils found here.. why not take a look?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

I've not been to Hunstanton since I was a nipper - I can't really remember anything about it. One for the 'to do' list over the summer hols as it's not a million miles away from us.

Well worth a trip if it's been a while. Especially in the current hit spell we are having. Check tide times so you can do beach and cliffs as well as the other stuff. I used to live there but now just pop over for a visit when the mood takes.
Hope to see a post from you about your trip sometime. 😊

Fingers crossed we'll get something scheduled in! I little up in the air as I look for work - sod's law something turns up now the kids are on holiday :O)

Sounds like we're in same boat except for the kids thing :) hope you find the time. Old hunny beach or the fairground for the kids :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72