A Jumper With A FlysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Have I mentioned before that I think jumping spiders are some of the most fascinating creatures on the planet? I was out shooting for @pappa-pepper's combination photo contest when I ran across this little guy feeding on a fly that was at least as big as it was! It amazes me that a spider can be fast enough to catch a fly! I took the opportunity to get a few photos.

Jumper Eating A Fly





And, my entry into @pappa-pepper's contest:

With The Proof


* All photos taken by me using Canon Rebel T3; Lens Model: EF-S18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II. Macro shots were taken using a cheap screw on macro adapter; post processing performed using Darktable unless otherwise labeled.



Thanks for reading today’s article! If you enjoyed it, maybe you would like to check out some of my other recent content:


Sort:  

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22