When Wild Cockatoos Visit You

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Words can't describe how lovely it is to be back in Australia for Christmas. This weekend I was invited to a birthday party at the beach and a rooftop party. At the rooftop, this little fella visited us. The cockatoos are everywhere in Manly/Sydney, but they are a bit shy. This handsome guy was not scared and we fed him some bread.

Cockatoos are very beautiful parrots. As I'm Norwegian, these birds are very exotic. They do scream in a horrible way and sometimes when I try to sleep I wish they were nowhere near where I live..

Susanne

Sort:  

nice bird :) Isn't it too hot for a norwegian in Australia? :p I'd like to visit this country one day

Yes, he is so cute! It is almost too hot for me some days.. I struggle now and then, and I stay out of the sun. You should! Australia is beautiful.

Reading this and very jealous. It is -23 outside right now. Yes, that is a minus sign before the 23. :-(

Oh wow, where do you live? I just had -12 and snow two weeks ago, and it's not enjoyable.

Lol they do make the worst noise.

They sure do, ha ha!

Interesting visitor and very handsome fellow! So nice of him to drop by to say hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56