Summer View in the NWT: #1

in #photography6 years ago




This was taken in my hometown of Yellowknife. In the summer we have very long days. This gives us the chance to snag some extra sunny shots. Over time I'll be posting more of my photography for you to enjoy.
Let me know what you think!

-Surly Kyle


Taken at: Longlake, Yellowknife NWT, Canada
Photo Credits: Surly Kyle

Sort:  

Nice photo Kyle.

Is there much to do in Yellowknife?

There sure is, assuming you like to be outdoors. The winters are long and extremely cold, but this makes for excellent winter activities. In the summers we often get 24x7 sunlight so there is plenty of exploring to be had.

awesome. How is Yellowknife as a city, any clubs to go to?

Not exactly any clubs, no. There are some excellent pubs with good drinks and good food. The city has around 20,000 people so it's pretty small. It has a good small town vibe with a little bit of a city life.

I love how this picture was photographed! It makes me love the sunset and sunrise even more. Keep up your photography to inspire more artist.

Thank you! That means a lot to me. Sometimes I get lucky and find a nice shot.

Beautiful shot. It makes me long for those days again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52