ORANGE FLOWERS IN THE DINING ROOM

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

P1040663.JPG


I'm giving up my condo in San Jose and going to travel for a while.
Put my stuff in storage and not pay rent for a year.

AirBnb it and see the world! (And take some pictures.)

Where would you want to go if you could travel and see the world?

Right now I'm thinking America and Caribbean:

Florida
Dominican Republic
Cuba
Costa Rica

I found some very nice flowers for the dining room and took a picture.
Enjoy the flowers!

P1040669.JPG


Please let me know which one of these shots you like best and why...P1040660.JPG
Notice they all have different framing or exposure and backgrounds.

Sort:  

Sounds like a great plan!

I prefer the last shot. Also, I don't know where you come from, but you should visit South East Asia, just because I live in Cambodia :D

if you can beat me up and make me write bad checks, then you know you really got to me...
have you signed up for steemit chat?

The BEST thing about Steemit is making new friends.

I've been to Thai, Hong Kong, PHIL but not Cambodia.. so far

I don't do chat, I always get disappointed and have zero patience.

I need patience from my trainees...

Rad flowers! If I could travel and see the world, I would probably go to Japan first, because I like their culture and I love anime! Also, would love to try out a lot of food served there.
Where are you going to travel?

I personally would love to travel around china, Indonesia(Bali is on my list of places to visit before i die) and I would love to travel around America and Canada. Hopefully one day I'll have enough pennies to go.
Where are you planning on going?
Thanks for sharing :)

nice flowers, i would love to see the bahamas if i had to travel.

the orange flowers are very beautiful
@surfyogi

Those are some really nice flowers. I really like the orange colors.

Personally, I would probably go to the Philippines, a tropical paradise consisting of 7,107 islands which includes Palawan Island which is arguably the best island in the world.

That is such an exciting life choice you are making! Can't wait to see the pictures you take while you are off exploring the world too. Hope you share them with the steemit community so we can fund your travels maybe :).

I think my posts of pictures from around the planet will more than fund my wandering.
What a great time to be alive..

I didn't want to make the assumption that it completely would, but I definitely was thinking that it was going to... Damn @surfyogi congratulations! I hope you have the time of your life. I hope to be in that position one day.

the smell of these flowers is very beautiful @surfyogi

I love gladiolas...among my favorite flowers...for their many colors...scent...height...

1st pic for the truest colors...2nd pic for the shadowy affect showing the detailed greenery...3rd pic for capturing the shadows of the objects; and giving the truest color of the stems in the water; and perhaps, even the diminishing water line.

Thanks for sharing the flowers to brighten the 'day'! Great way to end the Sabbath...

Best regards on your travels...safe journey!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85