Why girls love taking 'selfies' in the changing room [my shopping victim confession]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Did you know that the very first use of the word SELFIE appeared on the 13th of September 2002 in an internet forum? The more important question is: How did people survive without taking pictures of themselves previous to that date? I have no idea! :-)

One of the most common selfie trends (especially amoung girls) is taking selfies in changing rooms. A huge variety of (free) clothing, a certain privacy inside the closed cabins (unless you publish the results on steemit.com afterwards) and a perfect illumination are the ideal basis for a fun photoshoot. 

Lights - Music - Curtain! 


Clothing stores install iPads in changing rooms for shoppers to take selfies

Did you know that there are shops which provide their (mostly female) clients with selfie picture devices? 

What inicially started like a (mainly silly) social network trend, has now become a smart marketing tool. 

Karl Lagerfeld store in London installed a 'photobooth' in its fitting rooms. They are kitted out with iPads which are loaded with Karl-inspired photo filters. The branded results are meant to be shared through the shoppers' social media accounts and email. That´s smart marketing!

karllagerfeldcc65f.jpg
 

Me and my friend just do it 'the classic way': smartphone + mirror + huge smiles. 

surfermarly´s selfie session 

Ladies in red 

Uniforms 

Winter babes 

Dressing up 

Don´t ask, because I have no idea :-D 


If I told you that we bought NOTHING during the whole shopping day, you´d say you always knew that women are crazy. But I wouldn´t ever lie to you... And that´s pretty much the whole 'secret': locker room selfie sessions are the cheapest way to walk down the runway. It´s a guarantee for laughter since part of the game is wearing things you wouldn´t ever buy in your lifetime (e.g. first picture: I wouldn´t ever leave home being dressed like Paris Hilton!). 

I hope you enjoyed the short locker room journey. A friend of mine told me that he was missing the photostories I published in my earlier steemit days. This is my answer :-)

Cheers,
Marly - 



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

It's very beautiful pictures dear @surfermarly :)
Great job..I follow you now :D

Thank you @djsonic, it´s my pleasure :-) Following you back.

Thank you, that´s much appreciated!! ;-)

Not a clothes person, but you look like you're having fun.

Yip, we did have a LOT of it!!
Thanks for taking your time to comment it, although you are not 'one of us' ;-)

Definitely not. I don't even go clothes shopping. my wife Andrea know my sizes and buys them for me. Thank God, Elst I'd be naked, and that's a scary thought.

Thank youuuuu! Hugs and kisses to Brazil :-)

My sister is just like this :D

You must have a really nice sister....;-))

Hello,
My name is Mme leonie Duchet, I live in France. In short, I give my goods to an honest person in need. I suffer from a serious illness which condemns me to certain death, it is throat cancer, and I have a sum of 60,000 euros, of which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so Make good use of it. I am the owner of a red oil import company in France, Finland, Belgium, Italy and Switzerland, and I lost my wife 6 years ago. I was able to remarry to this day, we had no children. I would like to make this sum a gift before my death so that my days are counted for lack of this disease to which I had no remedy but a calming in Belgium I would like to know later if you can benefit from this gift?
Please answer me on this mail: [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43