'Being a graffity sprayer'. That was my coolest photoshoot ever [Kunstpark Ost, Munich]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

It was summer 2013 when I decided to definitely move from Germany to Canary Islands, Spain. After 10 years in Munich it was time for a new experience. I asked a good friend of mine and photographer to do a 'goodbye photoshooting' with me. We went to one of the coolest locations in Munich: Kunstpark Ost. It´s an area full of graffities, very artistic and a bit 'dirty' - the perfect location for an unforgettable memory. Today I wanna share it with you.

Being a skater 

At that moment of time I haven´t ever been skating (today I do), but I totally love that style. The picture above actually was taken during a break of the shooting, so it´s kind of an out-take but still one of my favourites. I like the relaxed pose. Although it was 3 years ago, looking at the picture I still remember what we were talking about. 

I got these XXL pants as a loan from my brother, I love this crazy skater´s style!! My friend, the photographer, told me to bring multicoloured clothes and like this match with the colouring of the location. This was actually a brilliant idea. 

We had so much fun doing that shooting! 

Being a sprayer 

Yeah! I wanted to do that once in my lifetime. But the green can is actually a hair spray :-D

Sprayer posing in front of sprayer :-)

Being a poser

Being a not likable doorwoman :-)

Regardless I quitted smoking some months ago (here is the article explaining how I did it), some smoke matched well with this 'dirty ambient'. 

Jumping into a new period of life. Goodbye and thank you Munich, it was quite a ride! 


It was a great experience to do a photoshooting at this outstanding location. It was one of my last days living in Munich, and I always remember my 'German life' with a huge smile :-)
Now I am living in Spain. My hair became blonder and my skin more suntanned. But I am still the same - cause we are just the sum of our experiences. 

More photoshoots, skateboards, surfboards and modern poetry in my blog: @surfermarly


PS: If you wanna read the whole story about my decision to move from Germany to Spain - here you go: From city girl to surfer girl


Cheers & live your dream,
Marly - 



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

$0.15 is kind of depressing :-D But thanks for your support anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66