Sunset in Vancouver, British Columbia

in #photography7 years ago

So last Wednesday I decided to meet with friend and go on a little sunset photo adventure. We started in downtown Vancouver, and made our way around false creek, looking for something to take pictures of. Photo ops were looking pretty slim, except for a super shy duck, which was sitting, facing a wall on it's lonesome. It was then that I looked up, the clouds were looking awesome, and I called the dramatic sunset potential way before it happened.

Sunset 1

Full Size Image

I got busy shooting multiple shots at different exposures in order to capture the bright highlights and dark shadows the best I could, I was planning on stitching them together in post to make a large size panorama image.

I came away with three shots that I'm pretty happy with, the other two are below.

Sunset2

Full Size Image

sunset 3

Full Size Image

If you want to know anything about how I came up with the final shots, feel free to leave a comment

Sort:  

Congratulations @superpup! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41