The Beauty Of A White Swan

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

_1010210.JPG

Hello, my dear friends!

This week I am updating my file servers and in the process, I found these beautiful photos that I took in Cincinnati Zoo a few years ago.

I have been producing so many videos and taking so many photos that my servers have become too full of data and for this reason, they need more space! Now my new file server will have 24 TB of capacity, which seems like a lot, but it's needed because 4k video files take a LOT of space!

Having a dedicated and reliable file storage server is very important, not only to keep my files safe and secured, but this will help me be more organized, and allow me to be more creative. It can be frustrating having to look for files across different systems, so it helps to have everything centralized. Of course, a proper cloud backup system is also needed!

_1010392.JPG

This photo is amazingly beautiful with both a white swan and also an orange iguana what a color contrast!

_1010351.JPG

The white swan is a large aquatic bird closely related to geese and ducks.

Something what I love about these gorgeous birds is that they establish strong bonds between one another and they also mate for life. =)

Do you ever see the dancing ritual they perform when they fell in love?

It is really something to admire!

_1010206.JPG

White swans play in the water performing a special courtship dance forming the shape of a heart together between the curves of their necks.

They love wetland areas including all types of lakes, park ponds, marshes and you will find them often in close association with humans who admire them for their grace and beauty.

What do they eat?

Mostly they eat plant material, sometimes frogs, tadpoles, fish, snails, and insects.

_1010213.JPG

Here are a few curious facts and characteristics I enjoyed learning about these unique and gorgeous birds:

Some swans are called "mute" because they aren't quite as loud as other kinds of swans, but they aren't completely silent and still will make a lot of noise under certain circumstances.

Mute swans form monogamous pair bonds and their elegant white plumage makes them a symbol of love in many cultures.

Despite popular belief, mute swans can actually fly.

Since they are quite large and heavy they need to run about 30 yards to take off.

_1010204.JPG

The swishing noise created by the wings of a mute swan in flight can be heard up to a half mile away. Compare to other swans they rarely vocalize.

It is amazing how much love those animals feel from each other. Watching these birds how they interact with each other with meticulous methods building the family nest.

Always daddy male swan watches attentively and cares for the newborn's babies when they ride on top of their mother beautiful white feathers. She loves to take her babies on the top of them when they go for the first swimming classes.

_1010205.JPG

In this photo she is modeling for me, I think she likes me! =)

White swans are a symbol of elegance, beauty, love, purity, and grace.

Also, it's associated with music and poetry. In Roman mythology, Swan was sacred to Venus, the goddess of love.

I hope you enjoy learning about these beautiful birds!

Thank you for reading, and please don't forget to comment, upvote, resteem and followed me for the next adventure.

Have a lovely weekend! =)

_1010210.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54